Twin Counties Hall of Fame Portrait Unveiling

This year’s class was inducted on Nov. 7 at the Rocky Mount Events Center. The distinguished group includes a playwright-dramatist-wood artisan, an early advocate for solar energy and downtown renewal, a science educator, three business leaders, a poet, a Scout leader, two dedicated public servants and an award-winning ACC and professional football great.

The following inductees’ portraits were unveiled last night were Marilynn Anselmi, Lynell Bynum, Jessie Mae Jones, Rachel M. Joyner, Julius Peppers, Paul Peel, Parker Philips lll, Robert Ricks, Peter F. Varney, and Vernon F. Sechriest.

So proud of the Twin Counties Hall of Fame team for continuing to honor the tradition of the dedicated residents of our community.

Photo Credit: Garry Hodges


©2020 by Mayor Sandy Roberson. 

Photography by Garry E. Hodges and Lifeexposed by Lindsey Williams.